top of page

SINGLE POST

What makes your heart pound?

Since this is my very first post in this blog, I had to start with this essential question.

Our bodies are complex constructions, built upon a big amount of joints embraced by supporting muscles surrounded by widely spread fascia connected to nerv threads attached to the brain. And this is just a simplified description of the physical body.

To simplify even more, and peel down to the most important topic - I would like to focus on the most important muscle in your body;

Your heart.

Without this, very central motor of strength, endurance and will power, nothing else works.

Through my six years of working in the health business, I´ve been trying out loads of different workouts disciplines both for myself and clients, to learn as much as possible for my profession, but also for my own, personal interest.

What all my favourites have in common (except the amount of sweat drops) is the fact that you get to move the whole body and also connect to your mind and spirit. For me that happens most easily when I get to be outside, in nature.

Some people would probably name this as holistic kind of training, and I would agree. But I prefer to call it "training with your heart".

I truly believe that the training routine you will actually stick to is the one you enjoy. It doesn´t always have to be super hard. You don´t have to throw up and end up laying on the floor in a puss of sweat. If you are doing stuff with passion, the body will benefit automatically, and the mind will stay present.

So what makes your heart pound?

What kind of movement makes you feel like you could go on forever, building up your cardio without even noticing you are training?

Go ahead, comment! Inspire me! <3


bottom of page